Climbing mountains

Ascending up the mountain, looking all around for answers.

Where to grab or reach for next.

Will my hand loose grip if I grab the wrong rock.

Will my hand be too clammy, fingers too small, or grip to weak to really grab hold.

Will my foot slip and my upper body be able to handle the weight of my body.

Did I choose the right mountain or day to climb.

Should I have gone with someone else or alone.

Sometimes a few steps forward require a few steps back to create the best path for me to take.

There are no written directions when climbing what rocks are best to choose.

The things you see when climbing, so beautiful or maybe not as pretty as imagined.

The thoughts running through your mind as you challenge yourself more and more.

Can I do this even when all I want to do is take a long rest or give up.

Leave a Reply

